STEPS TO COMPLETING THIS COURSE
IS 3023: Object Based Visual Programming
Fall 2017 - Course Reference Numbers (CRNs): 21109 and 20051

  1. Enroll in the course

  2. Obtain access to Microsoft Office

  3. Watch the "Introduction to the Course" video (coming soon)

  4. Complete Task #1 - (Due 9:00 a.m. on Monday, August 28, 2017)

  5. Complete all assignments, exams, programming contest, and portfolio. Tentative Outline
      Any and all materials turned in for credit must be the result of your own individual effort.
    • Assignment #1 (10 points) - (Due 11:00 a.m. Thursday August 24)
    • Assignment #2 (10 points) - (Due 11:00 a.m. Thursday August 31)
    • Assignment #3 (10 points) - (Due 11:00 a.m. Thursday September 7)
    • Exam #1 (40 points) - (Due: September 12 and 14)
    • Assignment #4 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday September 21)
    • Assignment #5 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday September 28)
    • Assignment #6 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday October 5)
    • Exam #2 (40 points) - (Due: October 10 and 12)
    • Assignment #7 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday October 26)
    • Assignment #8 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday November 2)
    • Assignment #9 (10 points) - (Due: 11:00 a.m. Thursday November 9)
    • Exam #3 (40 points) - (Due: November 14 and 16)
    • Assignment #10 (10 points) - (Due: November 28 and December 7)
    • Programming Contest (20 points) - (December 5)
    • Portfolio (20 points) - Due 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  6. Complete the Final Exam - (Due 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, December 12, 2017)
    • Final Exam (40 points)

  7. Participate on the discussion board for this class at NSU Blackboard. Here you can post questions and help other students. (Optional)

  8. When you have finished all the work for this class download the file assessment-3023.doc. Complete the document and upload it to YOUR-CLASS-WEBSITE.